PLN

5/12/2013

1 Comment

 
I decided to select Scoop.it! as a resource to begin following. 

I first looked into Scoop.it! because I liked that it originated in Paris. I enjoy other languages and cultures so I found it to be eye catching for me. However, I choose to select Scoop.it! because I felt it was a good resource that I found similar to another resource I use which is Pinterest. I like utilizing Pinterest because it has great ideas, pictures, and more that you can simply save by repinning. I found Scoop.it! to be very similar to Pinterest and that is why I choose to use that resource. Scoop.it! is a network of ideas and when you find one of interest you link that article, idea, or picture to your personal page of topics. I plan to use Scoop.it! as a account to enhance my learning and understanding of areas where I find particular interest. 
Kyle Wise
5/14/2013 04:00:07 pm

I also thought that Scoop.it was the best choice for my PLN largely because of the feed as well. I really liked that I was able to choose my topic of interest and keywords and receive a personalized feed. This way I am able to pick and choose which stories or pictures I would like to "scoop up" and display on my page. I like it as well because I can keep the stories current so that people who may be interested in the same topic will be able to see up to date stories on that topic.

I also liked that you have modeled parts of your PWP to Michele's example. I also loved the way that she set up her page. I think that my favorite aspect of her page was the way that she set up her about me page as a time line. It just captures interest better than writing a paragraph because it is short and then the people reading want to get to the next event in your timeline.

Great job on your PWP, I know it isn't finished yet but it is very attractive and grabs attention!

Reply



Leave a Reply.