The list of 100 tools for learning at first glance is a little overwhelming. There were numerous tools I had never heard of or recognized and there were also many tools that surprised me. I was very surprised to see that Twitter was listed number one on the top tools for learning. I would have guessed that Facebook, Moodle, Blackboard or even YouTube would have been the top tool for learning rather than Twitter. However, I do think Twitter is a valuable learning tool I was just surprised to see it as number one.  I was also surprised to see that Google Translate was a new tool for learning. I have been using Google Translate for the past few years to learn a new language. I didn’t realize that it was a new learning tool. Another one that was also surprised to me was Pinterest as a new learning tool. I didn’t realize that it was a new learning tool either. I do feel Pinterst is vital for learning. It shares new and creative ideas for others to view and implement. It amazes me how many tools are used for learning. I really enjoyed seeing the new and old learning tools and how they have grown expediently in the last few years. 




Leave a Reply.