When examining the social media sites of LinkedIn and Facebook I found there are many similarities within the sites but they both also have many differences. I found that LinkedIn is more geared for a more professional audience where Facebook in my opinion is more for personal uses rather than professional. I really think both sites are great just one is more for personal uses. I think LinkedIn is a great way to spread news about a person who is searching for a job. LinkedIn allows a person to post resumes and past work experience and gives an opportunity to show off the type of professional they are. Facebook is great for personal connections to people. What I believe is a downfall for Facebook in the professional world is that it sometimes can express too much personal information. 




Leave a Reply.